Bookmark and Share

Committees

2014 Committee Chairs

COMMUNITY OUTREACH
Organizes involvement in community outreach opportunities, including Special Olympics Minnesota, Hearts & Hammers, and People Serving People to promote IREM to the larger community and provide growth and networking opportunities for members and Friends.

Jennifer Johnson
Jennifer.Johnson@kone.com

Traci Tomas, CPM
ttomas@leasespace.com


EDUCATION

Plans educational courses to meet the needs of those pursuing IREM designations, and provides meaningful and timely roundtable discussions and educational events for members and the larger real estate community.

Chad Thomas, CPM
cthomas@ummc.co

Shanon Wildes, CPM
swildes@pinnaclefamily.com


DIVERSITY COLLABORATIVE
The Commercial Real Estate Diversity Collaborative is a group of industry associations including IREM, NAIOP Minnesota, BOMA Greater Minneapolis, CoreNet Global Midwest Chapter, MNCAR, MNCREW, MSCA, and ULI Minnesota devoted to increasing diversity within the commercial real estate industry.

IREM Minnesota representative:
Jennifer Gordon, CPM
jennifer.gordon@excelsiorLLC.com


INCOME / EXPENSE ANALYSIS

Coordinates and motivates members to submit their property information for the national Income/Expense Analysis Report, and promotes awareness of the benefits the report can provide to members.

Fred Manning, ARM
fmanning@kleinmanrealty.com

Dennis Meadows, CPM
dennis.meadows@cushwakenm.com


LEGISLATIVE

Keeps members up-to-date on legislative activity that will affect the real estate management industry.

Dennis Meadows, CPM
dennis.meadows@cushwakenm.com


MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT
Promotes IREM membership and credentials to the larger real estate community, provides support to CPM candidates as they pursue their designation, reaches out to students in real estate programs, organizes IREM Young Professionals events, and works to engage new and seasoned members. 

Deanna Kalkman, CPM
deanna.kalkman@am.jll.com

Alexander Leuthner
alexander.leuthner@cushwakenm.com


NEWSLETTER

Produces the quarterly IREM Informer newsletter, including writing articles, reaching out for member updates, and recruiting advertisers.

Allen Bernard
abernard@welshco.com

Krista Kay, CPM
krista.kay@ryancompanies.com


PROGRAMS
Plans timely and relevant educational programs for IREM members and the larger real estate community.

Donna Becker, CPM
donna.becker@cushwakenm.com

Laura Steffes, CPM
lsteffes@ummc.co


PUBLIC / MEMBERSHIP RELATIONS
Manages the Friend of IREM program, comprised of vendors, contractors and other suppliers of goods and services to the property management industry, and plans the annual Focus on Friends tradeshow (March).

Cathy Kleve, CPM
cathy.kleve@hines.com

Lynnette Muhich, CPM
lynnette.muhich@mortenson.com


SOCIAL ACTIVITIES

Plans the annual golf tournament (June) and member celebration (November).

Kori DeJong, CPM
kdejong@wellingtonmgt.com

Kara Frank, CPM
karalfrank@gmail.com