Bookmark and Share

Committees

2014 Committee Chairs

COMMUNITY OUTREACH
Organizes involvement in community outreach opportunities, including Special Olympics Minnesota, Hearts & Hammers, and People Serving People to promote IREM to the larger community and provide growth and networking opportunities for members and Industry Partners.

Jennifer Johnson
Jennifer.Johnson@kone.com

Traci Tomas, CPM
ttomas@leasespace.com


EDUCATION

Plans educational courses to meet the needs of those pursuing IREM designations, and provides meaningful and timely roundtable discussions and educational events for members and the larger real estate community.

Cathy Kleve, CPM
cathy.kleve@hines.com

Angela Samargia, CPM, LEED AP, RPA
angela.samargia@transwestern.com


DIVERSITY COLLABORATIVE
The Commercial Real Estate Diversity Collaborative is a group of industry associations including IREM, NAIOP Minnesota, BOMA Greater Minneapolis, CoreNet Global Midwest Chapter, MNCAR, MNCREW, MSCA, and ULI Minnesota devoted to increasing diversity within the commercial real estate industry.

IREM Minnesota representative:
Gayle Dreon, CPM, RPA
gdreon@IRET.com


INCOME / EXPENSE ANALYSIS

Coordinates and motivates members to submit their property information for the national Income/Expense Analysis Report, and promotes awareness of the benefits the report can provide to members.

Fred Manning, ARM
fmanning@kleinmanrealty.com

Jenny Rich
jenny.rich@ryancompanies.com


LEGISLATIVE

Keeps members up-to-date on legislative activity that will affect the real estate management industry.

Dennis Meadows, CPM
dennis.meadows@cushwakenm.com


MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT
Promotes IREM membership and credentials to the larger real estate community, provides support to CPM candidates as they pursue their designation, reaches out to students in real estate programs, organizes IREM Young Professionals events, and works to engage new and seasoned members. 

Alexander Leuthner
alexander.leuthner@cushwakenm.com

Lynnette Muhich, CPM
lynnette.muhich@mortenson.com


NEWSLETTER

Produces the quarterly IREM Informer newsletter, including writing articles, reaching out for member updates, and recruiting advertisers.

Allen Bernard
abernard@welshco.com

Alexandria Davis
alex.davis@cushwakenm.com


PROGRAMS
Plans timely and relevant educational programs for IREM members and the larger real estate community.

Audrey June, CPM
audrey.june@colliers.com

Russ Van Beck, CPM, RPA
russ.van.beck@hines.com


PUBLIC / MEMBERSHIP RELATIONS
Manages the Industry Partner program, comprised of vendors, contractors and other suppliers of goods and services to the property management industry, and plans the annual Focus on Friends tradeshow (March).

Deanna Kalkman, CPM
deanna.kalkman@am.jll.com

Laura Steffes, CPM
lsteffes@ummc.co


SOCIAL ACTIVITIES

Plans the annual golf tournament (June) and member celebration (November).

Gretchen Lundberg
gretchen.lundberg@ryancompanies.com

Shanon Ployhart, CPM
sployhart@pinnaclefamily.com